Perfection

Don’t let celebrities image or lifestyle make you feel inadequate.


Perfection. The ten letter word everyone wants. The word that should have the definition of simply GOD. As no human, has the ability to obtain “perfection”.

In the dictionary “perfection” is defined as the state or quality of being or becoming perfect.

Now, I want you to stop and think of a time when you felt the most perfect. What was that like for you? Who were you with? What triggered that feeling inside of you?

 

I soon realized perfection doesn’t exist in me, but in Jesus Christ himself.

Uncover yourself 

Come to the realization that you don’t have to pretend anymore! You don’t have to reach their standards. Trying to reach other people’s standards can trap you and prevent you from seeking God’s standards for you. True freedom is knowing that you’re enough.

What I realized was – who I am depends on who He says I am. NOT OTHER PEOPLE.

Freedom knowing that I am accepted by God and nobody else. He sees my true heart and I, have no reason to pretend to him. I am free knowing that I do not have to wear masks around Him or present some false advertisement of myself to get Him to continue loving me.

Your body 
Society says…    

All women are to be skinny and slender, while men are to be tanned with six packs.

God says.. 

Psalm 139: 13-14

For you created my inmost being;

you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

Meaning that God created you to have the figure you have. He’s designed his body especially crafted for you! Embrace whatever shape you have knowing that you’re one of a kind.

 Success
Hollywood says…

success is being a millionaire with a thousand Lamborghini’s.

God says…

Colossians 3:17

And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

This means through Jesus Christ everything is successful through you glorifying him and giving thanks to him daily. Whatever you’re passionate about don’t rely on the worldly measures of money or status to define your success.

The Lord does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart. (1 Samuel 16:7)

This verse tells us what God is truly concerned with – our hearts. It is okay to want to try your best and look the best! However, if you’re constantly striving for perfection that’s an unhealthy habit it’s important to focus on God and let him guide you. He would rather us focus on being ladies who are completely in love with Him and not worldly things.

tumblr_mx2jja3RA81svwlszo1_500

 

 Leave your thoughts/stories below.

Keep up to date on my journey using twitter and Instagram 

 

 

Until next time,

 

 

J.

Leave a Reply

