5 tips I’ve learned after graduation

I’m back and better than ever. I’ve missed blogging so much! For today’s, post I thought I would share with you 5 tips I’ve learnt  after graduation!  Through these tips, I graduated high school!

Don’t get involved with the drama

These girls will talk the talk, but you walk the walk. Don’t get involved with the drama. Turn a brave face and walk away. Shut your lips and keep your opinions to yourself. Because eventually your word will meet you again from another source (and that won’t look pretty!)

Organization is key

I’ve learned to schedule everything through using my planner and never be late for work and assignments. If you find it hard keeping a planner  make it pretty and add a bit of colour to motivate you to stay organised.

Keep true friends near you

It’s not about knowing all the kids on the block. It’s about having friends that will stick by you when times get rough. When you’re upset and nobody’s by your side- you have the wrong friends. Have friends that support you and encourage you to do better. Instead of hearing the whispers and giggles ahead closed doors.

Bringing 1 sandwich isn’t enough

Food glorious food.. when you stay behind in school you’ll be hungry. Try to pack extra food that’s healthy and energizing. Whether that’s blueberries, pasta or a sandwich.

You can do anything with the right mindset!

Chessy, I know but I had 18 exams to do and in the beginning, I was threatened and felt defeated. But I came through and now I’ve officially finished all 18 exams. Work hard and don’t procrastinate. Believe in yourself and you can do anything.

Have you guys finished school? What did you learn from leaving school? Comment down below.

Until next time,

J.

 

Keep up to date on my journey using  twitter and instagram 

2 thoughts on “5 tips I’ve learned after graduation

Leave a Reply

