Nose piercing experience

Day 1 

The day I got my nose pierced it was a Saturday evening. I booked my appointment for 5pm and I strolled in the shop as happy as could be. It wasn’t until 10 minutes in the waiting room when I started to heavy breath and shake. I was scared! However, despite what everybody told me I was going to get it done. FEAR wasn’t going to dominate my life.. especially not today.

I picked out my stud, sat on the bench and took a deep breath in. And that was that. One small pinch and I had a nose stud. Simple, easy and quick.

The pain of getting it done

Rate:  5 out of 10

After pain 

Rate: 8 out of 10

The only thing I’m nervous about is after care. Like everyone, I’m afraid of getting it infected.

Day 4 

My spontaneous decision is still the best decision yet. I clean it morning and night with toilet tissue and make sure not to touch my nose with dirty hands.  Flaring my nose don’t hurt and I can move my face freely without it aching. However, I do get the occasional pain when I’m cleaning inside and outside my nose.

Pain

Rate: 7 out of 10

Day 9 

My piercing hasn’t fully healed but I’m in a lot less pain (thank God!) I still clean it every morning and night and make sure not to touch it.

Would you get a tattoo or nose piercing? Leave your thoughts in the comment section below.

Keep up to date on my journey using  twitter and instagram 

PS: Maybe I’ll get a tattoo next.. who knows!

Until next time,

J.

4 thoughts on “Nose piercing experience

    • Jodi says:

      Hi Yuka, Definitely do it! The stomach doesn’t have any gristle like the nose has. So maybe it will hurt less! I think I might get my tragus done next.. hopefully anyway 🙂
      Thank you, look forward to seeing more of your posts. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

