5 Reasons why I love the gym

Now as you may know in the beginning of March 2015, I was all about healthy eating and exercise. But, let me be real with you- my motivation lasted 2 months before, I became stressed and began binge eating and watching Nowtv ( with my dog!) I haven’t sustained a healthy relationship with the gym yet but I’m working on becoming a healthier me (and this time  I will try to mean it.) On that note, here are 5 reasons why I love the gym.

The atmosphere

The atmosphere is so lively and everybody is out to help one another.  Nobody’s out for selfish gain at the gym- if you need help people are willing to show you what to do and correct you.

The various machines

The different machinery allows you to work every part of your body. From cardio, free weights and resistance machines. What’s not to love? The gym has various machines which allow a person to be able to gain muscle on different parts of the body whether that be abdominal, biceps, triceps, legs, lower back and upper back. The gym has it all. They also have modern machines that are well maintained!

The HAPPINESS you feel after

Have you ever finished the gym feeling glum and moody? If so, you’re doing something wrong. I always leave the gym feeling on top of the world and that’s due to endorphins (and that’s a whole different story.)  The after feeling is what makes you want to continue on your fitness journey!

Encourages you to drink water

After that heavy work-out 9 times out of 10, you reach for your water. I don’t drink enough water, but I seem to run back and forwards  from the water fountain constantly at the gym. If you truly despise water, you can even make your water funky be adding in fresh fruits such as lemon, blueberries or strawberries.

If you have trouble drinking water, I’m using the “water log” app that keeps a record of how much water you drink. It’s absolutely genius!!

Cost

Depending on the gym in your area, gyms can be either very expensive or fairly cheap. Sadly, that’s how things are, which can be unfortunate. Try and find a gym and is worth the money. Don’t be afraid to ask for any deals that they may offer and, if you aren’t satisfied with the service.. cancel your membership and walk away.

My gym has a student package of £15.99 a month which includes classes! It’s cheap and affordable for any student willing to commit to a healthier lifestyle.

What do you love about the gym? Leave your thoughts in the comment section below.

Keep up to date on my journey using  twitter and instagram 

Until next time,

J.

Leave a Reply

