It was constantly on my mind| Patience

It’s been a long time, since I’ve made a blog post. I must say it definitely, become extremely hard juggling GCSE’s and blogging- I’m back now though with a topic that’s been on my mind for a while now. Patience.

Personally, I never thought I’d openly say ‘I’m impatient’ but these past few weeks it’s hit me like a brick.. LITERALY! Tuesday night, I broke down in buckets of tears, because I thought I could do things by myself (which of course, didn’t work! Thank God.) There’s a time and a purpose for everything- it’s not my time but God’s and now I just have to wait.

I want a relationship as embarrassing as that may be and at the end of the day, God is strengthening and preparing me ready for marriage, therefore, all I have to do is wait. Here’s 5 tips on being patient.

patience-quotes‘Patience is not the ability to wait but how you act while you’re waiting.’ In my situation, it’s clear to say, I’ve been acting needy in order to find the man of my dreams.  It doesn’t work like that. Be careful about how you act when you’re being patient. Are you being needy and desperate or happy and strengthening ones self?

Communicate with those closest to you

Dear family and friends,

Thank you for the comments and love you give me on a regular basis. I know I can sometimes be an absolute pain but I really do appreciate you. I’ve been encouraged and given so much love and for that, all I can say is THANK YOU!- love J xx

Making yourself vulnerable for another person to see is hard. Sometimes, you need to let go and become vulnerable in order to ‘truly gain an understanding and be affected.’ I personally, love and hate being vulnerable in front of others. But, sometimes it just has to happen. You need to let things out and not brew within.

Prayer

Find a time to reflect on your feelings and pray to the most high. Whether that be in the morning or the evening. Give your all to God in time of happiness and distress. Patience is a funny concept. It’s about God’s timing not yours.. therefore, the only thing you can do is pray and wait.

Think about the result of being patient

Think about the long term and how being patient could help you. For me, being patient allows a gentlemen in this world to be fixed by God, making him the right prince charming for me.

Thinking about the result motivates you to stand strong and  continue putting your faith in God.

No matter the circumstance, God wants to have control over the situation. Don’t try and do it yourself, simply, relax and prepare yourself for what’s to come.

Are you a patient person? Leave your thoughts below.

Keep up to date on my journey using  twitter and Instagram 

Until next time,

 

 

 

 

J.

4 thoughts on “It was constantly on my mind| Patience

  1. Louise says:

    Hi honey, I love reading your blog. With you being so far away it helps me see who you are becoming without being there with you. I love your honesty and never stop or change as that is what makes you, you. Stay true to yourself and never rush into anything. Everything happens just at the right time and if you change the arrival time the outcome will not be as it should.
    I will always be here for you no matter what and nothing that you will say will ever change that. I love you and miss you so much!! Xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

